Five Signs You Have a Negative Mind

1) You always see the negative in any situation FIRST. Automatic negative thoughts are a natural part of the human mind. The inability to shut those thoughts off will cause you to allow those thoughts to take over. They force you to look for the negative. They will also do their best to keep you from seeing the positive at all.

2) You are mostly unhappy. Although life has it’s ups and downs, a person who is always unhappy is failing to accept and be grateful for what they have. These individuals can give you a endless list of all the bad they have encountered, but fail to remember or mention the good. Happiness is believed to not be an obtainable option for a person with a negative mind.

3) You easily find a way to ruin good moments or blessings. A person with a negative mind finds it difficult to accept random or well deserved compliments, gifts, praise, etc. It makes you feel awkward and often times you lack a response. So instead of being open and gracious in these moments, a negative minded person shuts down.

4) You feel inadequate in the light of other people’s happiness, accomplishments and blessings. A negative mind will generate negative thoughts even about the things that should be applauded, congratulated and encouraged. Instead of encouraging you to rejoice in the accomplishments of others, a negative mind generates feelings of hopelessness, despair, and questions like “why can’t that be me?

5) Everyone else is usually the problem. A negative mind finds fault in everyone elses approaches and intentions. The worse of everyone else is assumed by a negative mind and the ability to accept some personal responsibility for the current state of things is lacking.

image

Did you know that the human brain is the first computer ever generated? Absolutely! It was handcrafted by God Himself. Because the brain is a processing unit or basically a conveyor belt of ideas, whatever goes in, comes out through your thoughts, words or actions. If the your mind is negative, it will be clearly evident in your thoughts, words and/or actions.

About bridgettmitchell

I am an educated woman who lives on purpose. I believe that God has created me for a reason and it is my responsibility to fulfill that purpose. I love God, my family and I love my husband and 4 wonderful children. I know that God has been good to me and He has blessed me to be a blessing to others. I love learning new things that will help me and things I can share with others to help them too. I enjoy being a LIGHT in the world so fascinating that it attracts others to me and at the same time so transparent that others realize that it's only THE GOD in ME!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment